Exciting News re: www.SeattleKungFoolery.WordPress.com – now just www.kung-foolery.com – so modern, so brief…

Not being a digital native sometimes has its disadvantages (yes, I don’t not love double or even quadruple negatives and redundant contractions), such as not instinctively knowing how many exclamation points to put at the end of a statement to properly show your enthusiasm (without seeming like a an over-exclaimer!!!!!!!), or figuring out how to hook your awesome blog up to your  even awesomer domain name. Well kids, I’ve finally figured it out, and only a little over 3 years after I bought the domain, www.kung-foolery.com!!!!!!! – go ahead check it out (and actually, please let me know if it doesn’t work).

Yes! Like Techcrunch, you can now go directly to Kung-Foolery.com (no more, http://www.seattlekungfoolery.wordpress.com – which is how I’m sure all of you found this before)!

Now, yes, I’m finding out that people are using these things called search engines more and more, instead of going direct-to-domain, and yes, I realize that it’d be a lot cooler to hook kung-foolery up to a cooler domain like, kungfoole.ry, but that would mean I’d have to reside in Ryzbekistan (I believe) and I’m not quite ready to make that kind of commitment.

Originally the idea was always to create a site where people could provide valuable how-to’s on things they weren’t qualified to provide how-to’s on, and that would seemingly seem less professional if it was on some super long wordpress.com domain. A side benefit to finally hooking up the blog to the domain, is that I can now mark something else off my bucket list, which along with my recent ascension to level 9 Thetan is pretty exciting considering the world is gonna end in a couple of months.

Now that I’ve finally officially launched!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! with http://www.kung-foolery.com, I’m starting up another blog dedicated solely to what seems like most people are interested in, my pithy observations of fatherhood called World’s Best Daddy (Universes’ Best Daddy was already taken).  Announcing WorldsBestDaddy.org!!!!!!!  Seriously though, I’m going to keep WBD to observations on parenting, fatherhood, Seattle-related parenting, and the occasional drug reference – while Kung-Foolery.com can become what it always hoped it could be, a repository for useless information.

Thank you for reading what could (and should) be considered the worlds worst press release.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Exciting News re: www.SeattleKungFoolery.WordPress.com – now just www.kung-foolery.com – so modern, so brief…

  1. Fran Taylor September 14, 2012 at 1:51 pm Reply

    Well done!

    • seattlekungfoolery September 14, 2012 at 2:39 pm Reply

      Thanks Ma! Everything I know about digital production and distribution I learned on my own!

      • seattlekungfoolery September 16, 2012 at 10:27 am

        That sounded a bit libertarian, I’m kidding, I’ve had a lot of help along the way – you ‘specially for your editing assistenz.

Leave a comment

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Middle-Aged Martial Arts Mom

Loving a crippling compulsion....

www.newsafrica.co.uk

"A critical, independent and investigative press is the lifeblood of any democracy." - Nelson Mandela

Amai Afreeka

Changing the world one smile at a time

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Afterglow

clues to successful interpersonal & professional communication

muktamanassu

Liberate the thoughts

WiredPen

Digital musings from @kegill

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog. Tim is an author of 5 #1 NYT/WSJ bestsellers, investor (FB, Uber, Twitter, 50+ more), and host of The Tim Ferriss Show podcast (400M+ downloads)

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

josefinahellensberg

restrictions turned creative

TurtleAndRobot.com

Children's Book Reviews